Single Ticketing Starts TODAY in 7 Metro Manila Cities

Single Ticketing Starts TODAY in 7 Metro Manila Cities

As part of streamlining how fines are addressed on Metro Manila roads, the MMDA and LTO formally rolls out its Single Ticketing System today in Manila, Parañaque, Caloocan, Quezon City, San Juan, Muntinlupa, Valenzuela, and Pasig City.

One of the goals of Single Ticketing is to streamline how MMDA will fine motorists in the cities mentioned. MMDA adds that the top 20 most common road violations will have the same fines, contesting procedures, and digital payment platforms.

After a pilot run, Single Ticketing is set to be implemented across the entire Metro Manila–and intends to expand its coverage nationwide. “That way, if there are problems, we can fix them and adjust before launching everywhere. If it’s implemented everywhere at once, most of the time there are more problems compared to launching in [fewer areas] first. So we [need to] make sure the system is seamless,” MMDA spokesperson Melissa Carunungan said during the Laging Handa public briefing.

If you’re wondering what are the most common traffic violations, they are:

  1. Disregarding traffic signs
  2. Number Coding violation
  3. Illegal parking
  4. Truck ban and tricycle ban violation
  5. Reckless driving
  6. Traffic obstruction
  7. Loading and unloading of passengers in prohibited zones
  8. Dress code noncompliance by motorcycle drivers
  9. Defective motorcycle accessories
  10. Illegal counterflow
  11. Overspeeding

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest News

Latest Reviews

Best Phones in the Philippines

Best Guides

Recent Posts